Dates for the Diary

Grasshoppers Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

  • Start – Monday 2 September
  • End – Friday 20 December

Spring Term 2020

  • Start – Thursday 2 January
  • End – Friday 3 April

Summer Term 2020

  • Start – Tuesday 14 April
  • End – Friday 14 August

Bank Holidays (Grasshoppers Closed)

Grasshoppers is closed for all English Bank Holidays.

  • Friday 8 May 2020 (Early May Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 25 May 2020 (Spring Bank Holiday)

Inset Days / Staff Training (Grasshoppers Closed)

  • Tuesday 22 October 2019 – Half day Inset Day (Grasshoppers opens at 1pm)
  • Tuesday 3 March 2020 – Annual Early Year Conference (Grasshoppers closed all day)

For Ref*. Hackney Learning Trust’s dates for nurseries and schools are:

Autumn Term 2019

  • Start – Monday 2 September
  • Half Term – Monday 21 – Friday 25 October
  • End – Thursday 19 December

Spring Term 2020

  • Start – Monday 6 January
  • Half Term – Monday 17 – Friday 21 February
  • End – Friday 3 April

Summer Term 2020

  • Start – Monday 20 April
  • Half Term – Monday 25 – Friday 29 May
  • End – Tuesday 21 July

*Please note these dates are for reference only. Grasshoppers remains open as usual during half term.

Other Key Dates

  • Every Friday (11am – 12pm) – Music & Play session, open to all
  • First Friday of every month – Swap Shop, a chance to donate and swap children’s clothes you no longer need for those you might.